Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

04/05/18

Amazing with as y1 investigate flowering plants https://t.co/BfWUcd1r2L

04/05/18

Y3 share their song today in class assembly https://t.co/mCvEDYfwAI

04/05/18

Amazing code breaking from year 4 working systematically and logically. https://t.co/jjNLq7yZyQ

04/05/18

Check out our timeline video by year 3. Well done! https://t.co/auR6d7Zsas

04/05/18

Y3 learned so much about the and it’s influence on Britain today. Well done. https://t.co/LB9UA3Jsu0

04/05/18

Fantastic new flooring transforms our EYFS classroom thanks to our amazing caretaker and pastoral lead who worked so hard to fit it. Thank you https://t.co/CGSoLkenj1

04/05/18

Y3 share their learning about life in Roman London. Fantastic confidence and extensive knowledge https://t.co/u4eOru7nvg

07/04/18

Retweetd From Tes

'The boys lay in bed, in their mould-covered room, trying to keep warm and ignoring the empty feeling that was gnawing away at their stomachs' – this piece on 'relative poverty' is such an important read: https://t.co/9wjOtWwE1u https://t.co/Q7lTIm5Rqy

17/03/18

Retweetd From HarrisColerainePark

creates a buzz of excitement. Year 6 are ready to share their knowledge from wind power to DNA. https://t.co/PoHzvuFzA7

17/03/18

Retweetd From Shirin sheikh-Bahai

Impressive job by our primary students dhows high expectation in teaching and learning in Science Education

17/03/18

Retweetd From Harris Federation

Very proud that student Shea Williams named Deputy Young Mayor https://t.co/boRlkUFQC5

17/03/18

Retweetd From HCBA Haringey

to the fabulous , , , , , , , , and We're excited to welcome you all to our award ceremony in a few weeks' time!

14/03/18

Retweetd From HPABeckenhamGreen

A busy & brilliant morning for our Y5 residential children (and staff!) busy learning new skills! Look out for birthday celebrations, clambering up to dizzy heights and re-enacting Robin Hood archery skills! Great adaptability and perseverance! https://t.co/7mDCz5DWXi

14/03/18

Retweetd From HPABeckenhamGreen

After a good night's sleep, the team were up early, ready for a hearty breakfast and packing up. Although it is raining, they will still be having fun on the maze challenge. Looking forward to seeing them later this afternoon! https://t.co/O6k5HYTKKa

14/03/18

Retweetd From HPABeckenhamGreen

Good to see response on Friday to request to repaint double yellow & zigzag lines outside 🚸Thank you! 🙏Pedestrians will be able to walk along St George's Road and use zebra crossing safely. https://t.co/Gc3iJTzzQa

14/03/18

Retweetd From Evening Standard

No eye-rolling, no shrugging: how head helped Battersea school hit top Ofsted rating https://t.co/X0NEpXJoAj

13/03/18

Super learning in as Y5 describe the scene with sophisticated language; cacophony, tumultuous, foreboding https://t.co/foIfZxsS0h

13/03/18

creates a buzz of excitement. Year 6 are ready to share their knowledge from wind power to DNA. https://t.co/PoHzvuFzA7

13/03/18

Amazing . Y6 setting up ready to teach while school about fantastic science concepts https://t.co/YFk3hUp2oI

02/03/18

Happiness and enthusiasm! Children loving school in their music class. https://t.co/ryC1uhCI2e

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints & Charging Policy

Charging

Our full charging and remissions policy can be found by following this link, in summary;

Harris Primary Academy Coleraine Park provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal Mrs Joanne Taylor at the Academy via her PA, Mrs Lenka Reeve.

Mrs Lenka Reeve
E-mail: l.reeve@harrisprimarycolerainepark.org.uk
Telephone: 02088082045

If your complaint is about the Principal please contact the Chair of Governors, Mrs Susan Head at info@harrisprimarycolerainepark.org.uk


Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notice below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the Funding Agreement may be seen here. The Academies own Supplementary Agreement can be found below.

back_to_keyinfo